Basirhat Dakshin Assembly Constituency, West Bengal MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Basirhat Dakshin, West Bengal
Constituency Number 124
Constituency Name Basirhat Dakshin
District North 24 Parganas
Latest Election Year: 2016
Present MLA: Biswas, Shri Dipendu
Father’s Name: Dilip Kumar Biswas
Permanent Address: Chakraborty Rodabangshi, P.O.: Badartala, P.S.: Basirhat, Dist.: North 24-Parganas, Pin – 743413
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Dipendu Biswas (Mithu) AITC 2016
Narayan Mukherjee CPM 2011
2016 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner AITC Dipendu Biswas (Mithu) 88085
Runner-Up BJP Samik Bhattacharya 64027
Margin 24058
Total Electors 249807
Total Voters 216862
Polling Percentage 86.81
Number of Polling Stations 285
Dates Polling Counting Result
25-Apr-2016 19-May-2016 19-May-2016
2011 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner CPM Narayan Mukherjee 66914
Runner-Up AITC Narayan Goswami 54514
Margin 12400
Total Electors 213441
Total Voters 186407
Polling Percentage 87.33
Number of Polling Stations 262
Dates Polling Counting Result
18-Apr-2011 13-May-2011 13-May-2011

2016: Basirhat Dakshin Assembly Election 2016 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2011: Basirhat Dakshin Assembly Election 2011 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to West Bengal Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...