Bhagawangola Assembly Constituency, West Bengal MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Bhagawangola, West Bengal
Constituency Number 62
Constituency Name Bhagawangola
District Murshidabad
Latest Election Year: 2016
Present MLA: Shri Mahasin Ali
Father’s Name: Late Jan Mohammad
Permanent Address: Vill.: Hari Rayer Chak, P.O. & P.S.: Bhagwangola, Dist.: Murshidabad, Pin – 742135
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Mahasin Ali CPM 2016
Chand Mohammad SP 2011
Chand Mohammad WBSP 2006
Mojibor Rahaman WBSP 2001
Abu Sufian Sarkar INC 1996
Syed Mawabjani Meerza CPM 1991
Syed Nawab Jani Meerja IND 1987
Kazi Hafizur Rahman INC 1982
Kazi Hafizur Rahaman IND 1977
Mohammad Dedar Baksh INC 1972
Md. Samaun Biswas IND 1971
Sailendra Nath Adhicary SSP 1969
S. Bhattacharyya INC 1967
Sailendra Nath Adhikary PSP 1962
Hafizur Rehman Kazi INC 1957
2016 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner CPM Mahasin Ali 105037
Runner-Up AITC Abu Sufian Sarkar 68732
Margin 36305
Total Electors 224616
Total Voters 193124
Polling Percentage 85.98
Number of Polling Stations 264
Dates Polling Counting Result
21-Apr-2016 19-May-2016 19-May-2016
2011 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner SP Chand Mohammad 62862
Runner-Up AITC Sagir Hossain 49528
Margin 13334
Total Electors 179224
Total Voters 162836
Polling Percentage 90.86
Number of Polling Stations 218
Dates Polling Counting Result
18-Apr-2011 13-May-2011 13-May-2011

2016: Bhagawangola Assembly Election 2016 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

1962: Bhagawangola Assembly Election 1962 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to West Bengal Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...

© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur