Chandipur Assembly Constituency, West Bengal MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Chandipur, West Bengal
Constituency Number 211
Constituency Name Chandipur
District Purba Medinipur
Latest Election Year: 2016
Present MLA: Bhattacharjee, Shri Amiya
Father’s Name: Late Sudhangshu Bhattacharjee
Mother’s Name: Smt. Parul Bala Bhattacharjee
Date & Place of Birth: 29 Mar 1953, Kulapara
Permanent Address: Vill.: Kulapara, P.O.: Kotebarh, P.S.: Chandipur, Dist.: Purba Medinipur, Pin – 721633
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Amiyakanti Bhattacharjee AITC 2016
Amiya Kanti Bhattacharjee (Kablu) AITC 2011
2016 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner AITC Amiyakanti Bhattacharjee 95982
Runner-Up CPM Mangal Chand Pradhan 86328
Margin 9654
Total Electors 223472
Total Voters 198738
Polling Percentage 88.93
Number of Polling Stations 252
Dates Polling Counting Result
05-May-2016 19-May-2016 19-May-2016
2011 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner AITC Amiya Kanti Bhattacharjee (Kablu) 88010
Runner-Up CPM Bidyut Guchhait 76301
Margin 11709
Total Electors 188758
Total Voters 173421
Polling Percentage 91.87
Number of Polling Stations 234
Dates Polling Counting Result
18-Apr-2011 13-May-2011 13-May-2011

2016: Chandipur Assembly Election 2016 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2011: Chandipur Assembly Election 2011 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to West Bengal Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...