Dr. Sakshi Ji Swami Maharaj Member of Parliament (MP) from Unnao (Uttar Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Dr. Sakshi Ji Swami Maharaj

Political Party: Bharatiya Janata Party

Constituency & State: Unnao (Uttar Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 10,11,12,16

Sixteenth Lok Sabha

Members Bioprofile
Swami Maharaj, Dr. Sakshi Ji
Constituency   : Unnao (Uttar Pradesh)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : sakshi[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in
Website : http://www[DOT]sakshimaharajgroup[DOT]com
Father’s Name Late Shri Swami Atmanandji Maharaj Premi
Mother’s Name Late Smt. Madalasa Devi Lodhi
Date of Birth 12 Jan 1956
Place of Birth Sakshi Dham, Jalilpur, Distt. Kanshiram Nagar , Uttar Pradesh
Marital Status Unmarried
Vedant Visharad (Inter), Shastri (B.A.), Acharya (M.A.), Vidya Varidhi (Ph.D.)
Educated at Chandigarh University, Kurukshetra University, Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, Delhi and Maharshi Vedanu Sansthanam, Delhi
Profession Religious Missionary
Publisher, Teacher, Educationist, Journalist, Writer, Political and Social Worker
Permanent Address
(i) Veerangana Avanti Bai Mahila Mahavidyalaya,
Sikohabad Road,
Distt. Etah, Uttar Pradesh
Tels. : (05742) 233295, 233195, 207001
Fax : (05742) 231370
(ii) 138, Sakshi Dham, Gadankheda
Unnao-241501, Uttar Pradesh
Tels : (0515) 2848777, 2830777, 09412182666 (M)
Present Address
(i) 38, G.R.G. Road,
New Delhi – 110 001
Tel : (011) 23326595, 09013869777 (M)
Fax : (011) 23326596
(ii) Shri Bhagwan Satsang Bhawan,
252, Tagore Park,
Delhi – 110009
Tel : (011) 27410799, 09868181999 (M)
Positions Held
1991-96 Elected to 10th Lok Sabha
1996-97 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1998-99 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
April. 2000 – 2006 Elected to Rajya Sabha
2000-01 Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
2000 – Feb. 2004 Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
2002 Member, Standing Committee on Food, Civil Supplies and Public Distribution
Jan. 2003 – Feb. 2004 Member, Standing Committee on Agriculture
Aug. 2005 Member, Standing Committee on Coal and Mines
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (4th term)
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
28 July 2016 onwards Member, Committee on the Welfare of Other Backward Classes
Books Published
(i) Siddhant Updesh-I, II, III, 1980; (ii) Saral Vivek, 1980; (iii) Geeta Darshan, 1988; (iv) Vichar Mala, 1990; (v) Paramarth Bhajanavali, 1991 and (vi) Bhagwan Sandesh (Hindi Monthly) since 1972; Wrote commentaries on (i) Ashtavakra Geeta, 1982; (ii) Vairagya Shatak, 1984; (iii) Shiv Mahimna Stotram, 1985; (iv) Ashtavinshatyupnishad, 1986; (v) Panchdashi, 1987; (vi) Vichar Chandroday, 1989 and (vii) Srimad Bhagvatyam Yogshastram, 1988
Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Guidance of Society through religions preachings on Shrimad Bhagwat, Shri Geeta Ji and Vedantas
Social And Cultural Activities
(i) Service of Suffering people through 150 Religions Centres all over India
(ii) Around one dozen Inter and Degree Colleges
(iii) One girls P.G. College
(iv) One girls B.Ed College.
Special Interests
(i) Service of suffering people
(ii) Reading and Teaching
(iii) Special interest in Computer
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Satsang; Study; Vedanta discourse; Hindu Leader
Sports and Clubs
Special interest in Swimming, Practice of Yoga
Other Information
Acharya Mahamandleshwar of Shri Nirmal Panchayati Akhada, Haridwar
Note: This Post is equivalent to Jagad Guru Shankaracharya in Sant Samaj.


These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from https://loksabha.nic.in/. Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Unnao MP Constituency Page

Go to Uttar Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...