Durgapur Paschim Assembly Constituency, West Bengal MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Durgapur Paschim, West Bengal
Constituency Number 277
Constituency Name Durgapur Paschim
District Bardhaman
Latest Election Year: 2016
Present MLA: Parial, Shri Biswanath
Father’s Name: Dulal Parial
Permanent Address: D. Math, Karangapara, P.O.: Durgapur, P.S.: Coke-Oven Dist.: Burdwan, Pin – 713201
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Bishwanath Parial INC 2016
Apurba Mukherjee AITC 2011
2016 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner INC Bishwanath Parial 108533
Runner-Up AITC Apurba Mukherjee 63709
Margin 44824
Total Electors 245268
Total Voters 199589
Polling Percentage 81.38
Number of Polling Stations 289
Dates Polling Counting Result
11-Apr-2016 19-May-2016 19-May-2016
2011 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner AITC Apurba Mukherjee 92454
Runner-Up CPM Biprendu Chakraborty 75448
Margin 17006
Total Electors 209944
Total Voters 178273
Polling Percentage 84.91
Number of Polling Stations 256
Dates Polling Counting Result
18-Apr-2011 13-May-2011 13-May-2011

2016: Durgapur Paschim Assembly Election 2016 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2011: Durgapur Paschim Assembly Election 2011 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to West Bengal Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...