Durgapur Purba Assembly Constituency, West Bengal MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Durgapur Purba, West Bengal
Constituency Number 276
Constituency Name Durgapur Purba
District Bardhaman
Latest Election Year: 2016
Present MLA: Debray, Shri Santosh
Father’s Name: Late Harendra Debray
Permanent Address: 41, N. C. Roy Chowdhury Bithi, SAIL Co-operative Complex, City Centre, P.O. & P.S.: Durgapur, Dist.: Burdwan, Pin – 713216
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Santosh Debray CPM 2016
Dr. Nikhil Kumar Banerjee AITC 2011
2016 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner CPM Santosh Debray 84200
Runner-Up AITC Pradip Mazumdar 75069
Margin 9131
Total Electors 234001
Total Voters 190525
Polling Percentage 81.42
Number of Polling Stations 277
Dates Polling Counting Result
11-Apr-2016 19-May-2016 19-May-2016
2011 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner AITC Dr. Nikhil Kumar Banerjee 87050
Runner-Up CPM Alpana Chowdhury 78484
Margin 8566
Total Electors 202449
Total Voters 173749
Polling Percentage 85.82
Number of Polling Stations 247
Dates Polling Counting Result
18-Apr-2011 13-May-2011 13-May-2011

2016: Durgapur Purba Assembly Election 2016 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2011: Durgapur Purba Assembly Election 2011 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to West Bengal Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...