Kancheepuram, Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election MP List MP Seats Vote and Statistics

Lok Sabha Constituency: KANCHEEPURAM SC, Tamil Nadu
Constituency Number 6
Constituency Name KANCHEEPURAM SC
District Chengalpattu, Kanchipuram
Latest Election Year 2019
Present MP Name: Selvam.G
Present and Past MPs
MP Party Year
Maragatham K ADMK 2014
Viswanathan.P INC 2009
2019 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner DMK SELVAM.G 684004
Runner-Up ADMK MARAGATHAM K 397372
Margin 286632
Total Electors 1643992
Total Voters 1237612
Polling Percentage 75.28
Number of Polling Stations 1913
Dates Polling Counting Result
18-Apr-2019 23-May-2019 23-May-2019
2014 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner ADMK Maragatham K 499395
Runner-Up DMK Selvam G 352529
Margin 146866
Total Electors 1480123
Total Voters 1129849
Polling Percentage 76.33
Number of Polling Stations 1661
Dates Polling Counting Result
24-Apr-14 16-May-14 16-May-14

17th Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Data for Kancheepuram Tamil Nadu

16th Lok Sabha General Election 2014 Data for Kancheepuram Tamil Nadu

15th Lok Sabha General Election 2009 Data for Kancheepuram Tamil Nadu

List of MPs from Kancheepuram Lok Sabha Constituency:

Name of Member Political Party Constituency & State Lok Sabha Experience
Smt. K. Maragatham All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Kancheepuram (Tamil Nadu) 16
Shri Viswanathan Perumal Indian National Congress Kancheepuram (Tamil Nadu) 15

Important Links:

Go to Tamil Nadu MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page


Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...