Kottakkal Assembly Constituency, Kerala MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Kottakkal, Kerala
Constituency Number 46
Constituency Name Kottakkal
District Malappuram
Latest Election Year: 2016
Present MLA: P. Abid Hussain Thangal
Parents Name: late K.K.S. Thangal, former MLA and Smt. Ummachutty K. T.
Birth Date and Place: born at Vadakkangara, Makkaraparambu on 29th May 1960
Qualifications: M.A., M. Phil.
Spouse’s Name: Smt. Sulaikha Jifri
Permanent Address: Haramine House, Vadakkangara P.O., Mankada, Malappuram- 679 324
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Abid Hussain Thangal IUML 2016
Abdussamad Samadani MUL 2011
2016 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner IUML Abid Hussain Thangal 71768
Runner-Up NCP N.A. Muhammed Kutty (Mammooty) 56726
Margin 15042
Total Electors 198872
Total Voters 148478
Polling Percentage 74.66
Number of Polling Stations 144
Dates Polling Counting Result
16-May-2016 19-May-2016 19-May-2016
2011 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner MUL Abdussamad Samadani 69717
Runner-Up NCP Dr.C.P.K.Gurukkal 33815
Margin 35902
Total Electors 167498
Total Voters 118343
Polling Percentage 70.65
Number of Polling Stations 133
Dates Polling Counting Result
13-Apr-2011 13-May-2011 13-May-2011

2016: Kottakkal Assembly Election 2016 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2011: Kottakkal Assembly Election 2011 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to Kerala Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...

© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur