Kozhikode South Assembly Constituency, Kerala MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Kozhikode South, Kerala
Constituency Number 28
Constituency Name Kozhikode South
District Kozhikode
Latest Election Year: 2016
Present MLA: Dr. M. K. Muneer
Parents Name: former Chief Minister and former Speaker C.H. Mohammed Koya and Smt. Amina Mohammed Koya
Birth Date and Place: born at Kozhikode on 26th August 1962
Qualifications: M.B.B.S.
Spouse’s Name: Smt. Nafeesa Muneer
Permanent Address: Mehfil, Jaffarkhan colony, Mavoor Road, Kozhikode- 673 006
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Dr. M.K.Muneer IUML 2016
Dr. M.K. Muneer MUL 2011
2016 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner IUML Dr. M.K.Muneer 49863
Runner-Up INL Prof.A. P. Abdul Vahab 43536
Margin 6327
Total Electors 149054
Total Voters 115626
Polling Percentage 77.57
Number of Polling Stations 131
Dates Polling Counting Result
16-May-2016 19-May-2016 19-May-2016
2011 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner MUL Dr. M.K. Muneer 47771
Runner-Up CPM C.P. Musafer Ahammed 46395
Margin 1376
Total Electors 132780
Total Voters 103674
Polling Percentage 78.08
Number of Polling Stations 130
Dates Polling Counting Result
13-Apr-2011 13-May-2011 13-May-2011

2016: Kozhikode South Assembly Election 2016 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2011: Kozhikode South Assembly Election 2011 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to Kerala Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...

© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur