Meerganj Assembly Constituency, Uttar Pradesh MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Meerganj, Uttar Pradesh
Constituency Number 119
Constituency Name Meerganj
District Bareilly
Latest Election Year: 2017
Present MLA: Dr D.C. Verma
Father Name: Shri P.L. Singh
Date of Birth: 12/25/1966
Place of Birth: Pilibhit
Spouse Name: Smt. Namita Verma
Permanent Address: 1.- 3/4 Kalilpur, Rajkiya Mahila Polytechnic C.V. Ganj, Distt.- Barailly 2.- 804 B, Bahukhandi, Mantri Awash, Distt.- Lucknow
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Dr. D.C. Verma BJP 2017
Sultan Baig BSP 2012
2017 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner BJP Dr. D.C. Verma 108789
Runner-Up BSP Sultan Beg 54289
Margin 54500
Total Electors 324812
Total Voters 210283
Polling Percentage 64.74
Number of Polling Stations 353
Dates Polling Counting Result
15-Feb-2017 11-Mar-2017 11-Mar-2017
2012 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner BSP Sultan Baig 57446
Runner-Up BJP Dr.D.C Verma 49525
Margin 7921
Total Electors 277034
Total Voters 183928
Polling Percentage 66.39
Number of Polling Stations 308
Dates Polling Counting Result
3-Mar-2012 6-Mar-2012 6-Mar-2012

2017: Meerganj Assembly Election 2017 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2012: Meerganj Assembly Election 2012 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to Uttar Pradesh Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...