Pandit Nand Kishore Sharma Member of Parliament (MP) from Balaghat (Madhya Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Pandit Nand Kishore Sharma

Political Party: Congress (I)

Constituency & State: Balaghat (Madhya Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 7,8

8th Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

SHARMA, PANDIT NAND KISHORE [Congress (I)—Madhya Pradesh, Balaghat, 1984]  s. of Pandit Jaish Raj Sharma; b. at Kishangarh, December 24, 1924; ed. at Balaghat, Intermediate, Diploma in Ayurveda; m. Smt. Gomti Devi, 1942; 4 s. and 3 d.; Minister of State in the Ministry (i) Home Affairs, Government of Madhya Pradesh, 1969-70; Vice-President, Tehsil Congress Committee, 1948-49 and 1952-53; President, (i) District Congress Committee, 1967-69 and (ii) Provincial Congress Committee, December, 1972 to August, 1977; Chairman, (i) Gram Sabha, 1948-53 and (ii) Janpad Sabha, Standing Committee, 1945-54 and 1954-63 and President, Madhya Pradesh Olympic Association for 10 years; also Chairman of various educational committees and religious organisations; President, Madhya Pradesh Kabaddi  Association for 4 years; Member, Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly, 1956 to January 11, 1980; Member, Seventh Lok Sabha, 1980-84.

Favourite pastime and recreation:  Maintenance of friendly relations with the common people and dedication to the Gandhian ideals; Agriculture and sports.

Special interests:  Physical exercises, sports and establishment of affectionate relations with the people.

Sports and clubs:  Volleyball, badminton, physical exercises (Drill) from 1939-69.

Permanent address:  Lalbe, Balaghat District, Madhya Pradesh.


These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Balaghat MP Constituency Page

Go to Madhya Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...

© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur