Shri Badshah Gupta Member of Parliament (MP) from Mainpuri (Uttar Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Badshah Gupta

Political Party: Congress

Constituency & State: Mainpuri (Uttar Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 1,3

Third Lok Sabha

Members Bioprofile

GUPTA, SHRI BADSHAH, B.A., LL.B., Cong., (Uttar Pradesh—Mainpuri—1962):  S. of Shri Jagannath Prasad; B. Village and P.O. Ram Nagar, District Mainpuri, 1900; ed. at Sanatan Dharam High School, Etawah, U.P., St. John’s College, Agra and Law College, Allahabad; m. Shrimati Shanti Devi, 1916; 2 S., 1 D.; Practised law from 1929 to 1946; Went to jail during 1940-41 and again in 1942 for participation in the national movement; President, (1) D.A.V. Inter College, Jeonti, District Manipuri, (2) Sri Adarsh Vidya Mandir J. H. School, Ram Nagar, (3) District Harijan Sevak Sangh, Mainpuri, (4) District Harijan Municipal Co-operative Society, Mainpuri, (5) D.C.C., Mainpuri; Member, P.C.C. and A.I.C.C. many times; District Convenor, Bharat Sewak Samaj, Mainpuri; Director, (1) District Cooperative Society Ltd., Mainpuri, (2) District Cooperative Development Federation, Mainpuri; Member, (1) U.P. State Warehousing Corporation, Manipuri, (2) Bharat Scouts and Guides Association, Mainpuri; Member, U.P. Legislative Assembly, 1946—52; Member, First Lok Sabha, 1952—57.

Hobbies:  Political and social work under the Congress Organisation.

Favourite pastime and recreation:  Tennis and Walking.

Special interest:  Walking on foot in the woods and on the hills.

Sport:  Tennis.

Permanent address:  160, Rajendra Nagar, Lucknow (U.P.).

[Voting results at the Election: 

Electorate:  4,24,099

Shri Badshah Gupta                                    . .                 52,328

Shri Ram Nath                                             . .                 51,524

Shri Jagdish Singh                                       . .                 36,331

Shri Brij Pal Singh Nim                                  . .                 32,048

Shri Vishnu Dayal                                         . .                 31,186

Shri Janki                                        . .                 22,708

Shri Lala Ham Yadava                                  . .                   7,213

Shri Amiri Lai                                                . .                   5,240].

These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Mainpuri MP Constituency Page

Go to Uttar Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...