Shri Devulapalli Venkateswara Rao Member of Parliament (MP) from Nalgonda (Andhra Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Devulapalli Venkateswara Rao

Political Party: Communist Party

Constituency & State: Nalgonda (Andhra Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 2

Second Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

RAO, SHRI DEVULAPALLI VENKATESWARA, Comm.,(Andhra Pradesh—Nalgonda—1957): S. of Shri Devulapalli Varada Rao; B. at Vil. Ingurthi, Warangal, June, 1918; Graduated from the Nagpur University; m. Shrimati Ranganayakamma, May, 1939; 1 S. and 1 D.; Cultivator; While a student organised students’ agitation against Nizam’s Government; Organised “Vande Matharam” movement by students in the Hyderabad State (1939); President, Nalgonda District Committee, Andhra Mahasabha (a national cultural organisation of Andhras in Telangana); Secretary,Andhra Mahasabha; Worked for removal of feudal landlordism in Telangana; Vice-President, Telangana Kisan Sabha; Secretary, Nalgonda District Communist Committee; Secretary, Telangana Communist Committee; Member, Central Committee, Communist Party of India; Organised the resistance movement against Nizam Razakar armed bands; Remained underground for 8 years (upto 1953); worked for the unification of the Andhras.

Pablications: Janagama Prajala Veeroshita Poratalu and Comments on Hyderabad Tenancy and Agricultural Lands Acts (in Telugu).

Permanent address: Suryapet, Nalgonda District (Andhra Pradesh).

[Voting results at the Election:

Electorate: 7,95,291

Shri Devulapalli Venkateswara Rao .. 2,41,512

Shri Gopu Shouri Reddy ..              1,87,998

Shri Kattairam Reddy ..                 45,647]


These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Nalgonda MP Constituency Page

Go to Andhra Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...