Shri Janardan Prasad Mishra Member of Parliament (MP) from Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Janardan Prasad Mishra

Political Party: Bharatiya Janata Party

Constituency & State: Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 10,12

Biographical Sketch Member of Parliament 12th Lok Sabha


Father's Name       	Shri Ram Dularey Mishra                 

Date of Birth       	7 June 1939

Place of Birth      	Hargaon, Distt. Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh)           

Marital Status      	Married on 21 June 1961

Spouse's Name       	Smt. Mithilesh Kumari                   

Children            	Two sons and  two daughters

Educational Qualifications  

               	B.Sc., LL.B., D.P.A.

               	Educated at Kanyakubja College, Lucknow University, Lucknow
               	(Uttar Pradesh)


                Agriculturist, Lawyer, Social Worker

Permanent Address  

               	186 A, Vijay Laxmi Nagar,               
		(Uttar Pradesh)

		Tels. (05862) 42697, 44880

Present Address  

		32, Western Court Hostel,
		New Delhi-110001

		Tel. (011) 3746993

Positions Held  

		President, Bharatiya Janata Party, Oudh Khetra, 
		Uttar Pradesh

1964-67         Secretary, Bharatiya Jana Sangh (B.J.S.) Sitapur
                Uttar Pradesh

1967-77         General-Secretary, B.J.S., Uttar Pradesh

1977-81         General-Secretary, Janata Party (J.P.), Sitapur,
                Uttar Pradesh

1981-90         General-Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party
                (B.J.P.), Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

1990            President, B.J.P., Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh

1991            Elected to 10th Lok Sabha

1998            Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (2nd term)

1998-99         Member, Committee on Science and Technology,
                Environment and Forests and its  Sub-Committee on 
		Ganga Action Plan

		Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of 
		External Affairs

Special Interests  

Legal studies

Favourite Pastime and Recreation  

Reading and social work

Sports and Clubs  

Hockey and volleyball

Other Information  

President, Deen Dayal Sewa Dham Samiti, Sitapur; Member,
(i) B.J.S., Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 1962-64; (ii) Saraswati
Shishu Mandir, Sitapur and Hargaon, 1968-75; and
(iii) Saraswati Vidya Mandir, Sitapur, 1976-79; and General-
Secretary, Sitapur Bar Association, 1987-90

Election Result of
Sitapur Lok Sabha Constituency  

Total electorate 	11,01,392
Total votes polled 	 6,57,212

Votes polled in favour of the first four leading candidates

(1) Shri Janardan Prasad Mishra   (B.J.P.) 2,16,874
(2) Shri Prem Nath Varma 	  (B.S.P.) 1,88,954
(3) Shri Mukhtar Anees 		  (S.P.)   1,68,055
(4) Dr. Ammar Riazvi 		  (I.N.C.)   65,839


These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Sitapur MP Constituency Page

Go to Uttar Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...