Shri Kamakhya Prasad Tasa Member of Parliament (MP) from Jorhat (Assam) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Kamakhya Prasad Tasa

Political Party: Bharatiya Janata Party

Constituency & State: Jorhat (Assam)

Lok Sabha Experience: 16

Sixteenth Lok Sabha

Members Bioprofile
Tasa, Shri Kamakhya Prasad
Constituency   : Jorhat (Assam)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : kamakhyap[DOT]tasa[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in
Father’s Name Late Dewram Tasa
Mother’s Name Smt. Champa Tasa
Date of Birth 01 Jun 1975
Place of Birth Jorhat (Assam)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 30 Jan 2001
Spouse’s Name Smt. Kabita Tasa
No.of Daughters 1
M.A. (Pol. Science)
Educated at Jorhat College/J.B. College, Dibrugarh University, Assam
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
Hattigarh Tea Estate,
P.O. Jorhat Engg. College
Jorhat, Assam – 785007
09435053199, 09854168084(M)
Present Address
Flat No. 157, South Avenue,
New Delhi – 110 011
Tels. : (011) 23794816, 23794815, 09013869956 (M)
Positions Held
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 – 31 Aug. 2017 Member, Standing Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
Sept. 2014 onwards Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (DONER)
15 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Committee on Private Members` Bills and Resolutions
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
8 Feb. 2017 onwards Member, National Jute Board
1 Sept. 2017 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development
Special Interests
Working for the downtrodden people and working for Students and Youth Welfare
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Travelling and reading books
Sports and Clubs
Countries Visited
China and Nepal
Other Information
Vice President, B.J.P. Assam Pradesh, 2013 onwards; General Secretary, Assam Tea Tribes Student Association, 1995-2000 and 2000-2003; Secretary, Assam Tribes Students Association, Jorhat Branch, 1991-95; and J.B. College Political Science Study Circle, 1993-94; Court Member, Dibrugarh University, 1997-98; Convenor, (i) Assam Sahitya Sabha; (ii) Tea Community Sub Committee, 1998-2000; (iii) Tea Cell, Bharatiya Janata Party, Assam Pradesh 2005-07, 2007-2010; Executive Member, (i) Assam Sahitya Sabha, 1998-2000; (ii) Chah Janagusthi Kala Sanskrti Council under Sankardev Kalakhetra Samaj, 2000-2002; Member, State Election Committee, B.J.P. Assam Pradesh;
Present Post:
(i) Vice-President, B.J.P. Assam Pradesh, from 2013
(ii) General Secretary, Tea & Ex Tea Garden Labourer Development Association (Registerd N.G.O.)
(iii) Advisor, Chah Janagusthi Jatiya Samanaya Mahasabha, (the apex social body of the Tea Community)
Small Tea Grower


These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Jorhat MP Constituency Page

Go to Assam MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...