Shri Kapil Moreshwar Patil Member of Parliament (MP) from Bhiwandi (Maharashtra) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Kapil Moreshwar Patil

Political Party: Bharatiya Janata Party

Constituency & State: Bhiwandi (Maharashtra)

Lok Sabha Experience: 16


Sixteenth Lok Sabha


Members Bioprofile
Patil, Shri Kapil Moreshwar
Constituency   : Bhiwandi (Maharashtra)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : km[DOT]patil[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in
Father’s Name Shri Moreshwar Haloji Patil
Mother’s Name Smt. Majibai Moreshwar Patil
Date of Birth 05 Mar 1961
Place of Birth Anjur Dive, Thane, Maharashtra
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 26 Feb 1989
Spouse’s Name Smt. Minal Kapil Patil
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 1
Educated at B.N.N. College, Bhiwandi, Thane
Profession Farmer
Agriculturist, Builder, Developer
Permanent Address
“Moreshwar”, At. Anjur-Dive,
P.O. Anjur, Tal. Bhiwandi,
Thane-421302, Maharashtra
Tels. : (02522) 266083, 09013869271, 09820610040 (M)
Present Address
1, Meena Bagh, Opp. Udhyog Bhawan,
New Delhi-110 011
09013869271 (M)
Positions Held
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Urban Development
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
Special Interests
Reading and Watching TV (News)
Countries Visited
Europe, Mauritius, Singapore, UAE (Dubai) and USA
Other Information
Sarpanch of Dive-Anjur Gram Panchayat, 1988 – 1992; Member of Bhiwandi Panchayat Samiti, 1992 – 1996; Chairman of Bhiwandi Panchayat Samiti from 1997; Member of Zilla Parishad, Thane (Anjur Kalher Section), from 2002; Vice President of Zilla Parishad, Thane, 18.02.2005 – 20.03.2007; Sabhapati of Agriculture & Pashu Sanvardhan Department, Zilla Parishad, Thane, 2007 – 2009; President of Zilla Parishad, Thane, 04.12.2009 – 20.03.2012; Director of Balasaheb Sawant Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, District Ratnagiri, Maharashtra; Member of State Development Council; President of State Level Council of President & Member of Zilla Parishad, Maharashtra; Chairman of the Thane District Central Co-operative Bank Ltd. Thane; President of Bhartiya Janata Party, Thane District

Yashwant Panchayat Raj Abhiyan, Maharashtra State, Thane Zilla Parishad, Thane – First Prize in the year 2010 – 2011
Yashwant Panchayat Raj Abhiyan, Maharashtra State, Thane Zilla Parishad, Thane – First Prize in the year 2011 – 2012
Individual Contribution for Indian Glory (National Achievement Awards) Vikas Ratna in the year 2011
National Integration and Economic Council, Indira Gandhi Sadbhavna Award in the year 2013
Lokmat – Thane Icon Award in the year 2013
International Kohinoor Award by Citizen Integration Society in Dubai on 09.03.2014.


These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Bhiwandi MP Constituency Page

Go to Maharashtra MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...