Shri Mukhtar Anis Member of Parliament (MP) from Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Mukhtar Anis

Political Party: Samajwadi Party

Constituency & State: Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 11

Biographical Sketch Member of Parliament XI LOK SABHA


Father's Name	:   	Shri Syed Mohd. Anis Rizvi

Date of Birth	:   	8 June 1943

Place of Birth	:   	Akbarpur in Distt. Faizabad (Uttar Pradesh)

Marital Status	:   	Married in December 1975

Spouse's Name	:   	Smt. Aziz Zahra

Profession :

Permanent Address :
   	Tambour, Sitapur-261001 (Uttar Pradesh)
	Tel. (05862) 283275

Positions Held :
1977-1996	Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly
July 1977-78	Deputy Minister, Animal Husbandry, Uttar Pradesh
1978-80	State Minister, Home Guard & Civil Defence, 
	Uttar Pradesh
1989	Minister, Health & Family Planning and Health Education, Uttar Pradesh
1996	Elected to Lok Sabha (Eleventh)

Books Published	:   	"Lohia-Many Faceted Personality" (Both in English and Hindi)

Literary, Artistic and Scientific Accomplishments :
   Contributed several articles to various newspapers 

Special Interests :
   	Reading and writing

Countries Visited :
   	Widely travelled

Other Information :
   	Ideas of Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia left deep impact on him during 
his childhood and motivated to join Samyukta Socialist Party; nominated as 
State-level Secretary of Samajwadi Yuvajans Sabha, 1969; imprisoned for taking 
part in movements organised by Samyukta Socialist party; Jailed for fourteen 
months during the Emergency, 1975-77; played an active role in the movement led 
by Loknayak Jai Prakash Narayan; held various positions in Samyukta Socialist 
Party; worked in close proximity and inspired by late leaders like Madhu Limaye, 
Raj Narayan and M.M. Joshi

Election Result :
Sitapur Lok Sabha constituency
Total electorate	10,94,628
Total votes polled	4,95,954
Votes polled in favour of the
first four leading candidates :
(1)Shri Mukhtar Anis (S.P.)	1,48,252
(2)Shri Janardan Prasad Mishra (B.J.P.)	1,38,206
(3)Shri Prem Nath Verma (B.S.P.)	1,17,791
(4)Shri Ramgopal Mishra (I.N.C.)	48,706

These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Sitapur MP Constituency Page

Go to Uttar Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...