Shri Mulchand Dube Member of Parliament (MP) from Farrukhabad (Uttar Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Mulchand Dube

Political Party: Congress

Constituency & State: Farrukhabad (Uttar Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 1,2,3

Third Lok Sabha

Members Bioprofile

DUBE, SHRI MULCHAND, B.A., LL.B., Cong., (Uttar Pradesh—Farrukhabad—1962):  S. of Pandit Shiv Dayal Dube; B. Ardulapur, December 8, 1884; ed at A. V. High School, Abu Road, Kayastha Pathshala College, Allahabad, Government College, Ajmer, Muir Central College, Allahabad, and University School of Law, Allahabad; m. Shrimati Champa Devi, 1904; Advocate; Vice-President, Municipal Board, Farrukhabad, 1922—25; Member, U.P. Legislative Council, 1927—30; Chairman, Reception Committee, U.P. Cong. Provincial Political Conference, 1929; President, Rural Development Association, District Farrukhabad, 1937—41; Government Pleader, 1937—45; Secretary, Sanatan Dharam, Sanskrit Vidyalaya, Farrukhabad; Member, Managing Committee N.A.K. Pathshala, Farrukhabad; Chairman Reception Committee, U.P. Provincial Lawyers’ Conference held at Farrukhabad in 1954; Vice-President, District Co-operative Bank, Farrukhabad since 1939; President, Bar Association, Fatehgarh, since 1939; Member, Managing Committee A.K.K. Inter College, Tirwa; Trustee of the Tilak Bhawan, Committee, Farrukhabad and Swaraj Kutir, Farrukhabad; Member, Managing Committee, Kanyakubja Degree College, Lucknow; Member, First Lok Sabha, 1952—57 and Second Lok Sabha (1957—62) Chairman, Committees on Absence of Members, Second Lok Sabha.

Recreation:  Reading and walking.

Club:  Member, and now President, Gracey Club, Farrukhabad.

Permanent address:  13, Park Road, Fatehgarh, Distt. Farrukhabad.

[Voting results at the Election:

Electorate:  4,75,245

Shri Mulchand Dube                                   . .                         79,621

Shri Bharat Singh Rathore                         . .                         60,343

Shri Ram P. D.                                            . .                         49,047

Shri Sakteylal                                            . .                          21,331

Shri Shivshankar Singh                             . .                          10,926

Shri Ramsaran Singh                                . .                            9,853

Shri Prayag Narain                                   . .                            5,424].

These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Farrukhabad MP Constituency Page

Go to Uttar Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...

© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur