Shri V. Vairava Thevar Member of Parliament (MP) from Thanjavur (Madras) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri V. Vairava Thevar

Political Party: Congress

Constituency & State: Thanjavur (Madras)

Lok Sabha Experience: 3

Third Lok Sabha

Members Bioprofile

THEVAR, SHRI V. VAIRAVA, Cong., (Madras—Thanjavur—1962):  S. of Shri Veerappa Thevar; B. Kundamaraikkadu, November 29, 1913; ed. Board High School, Pattukkottai, Tanjore District; m. Shrimati Ammakkanu Ammal, 1934, and Shrimati Seethalakshmi, October 17, 1948; 2 S. and 4 D.; Agriculturist; Member, Madras Legislative Assembly, 1956; President, (1) Gangatharapuram Panchayat Board, Pattukkottai Taluk, (2) Agricultural (Co-operative) Bank, Peravurni, (3) Co-operative Building Society, Peravurni; Member, Tamilnad Congress Committee; Director, Co-operative Union, Pattukkottai.

Special interest:  Agriculture.

Permanent address:  Kundamaraikkadu Village, Kuruvikkarambai Post. Pattukkottai Taluk, Thanjavur District, Madras.

[Voting results at the Election:

Electorate:  4,53,163 

Shri V. Vairava Thevar                                     . .                      1,43,185

Shri Vallatharasu                                            . .                       1,15,112

Shri S. Swayamprakasam                               . .                         70,259].


These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Thanjavur MP Constituency Page

Go to Tamil Nadu MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...