Shri Vishweshwar Bhagat Member of Parliament (MP) from Balaghat (Madhya Pradesh) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Vishweshwar Bhagat

Political Party: Indian National Congress

Constituency & State: Balaghat (Madhya Pradesh)

Lok Sabha Experience: 10,11

Biographical Sketch Member of Parliament XI LOK SABHA


Father's Name  :	Shri Tej Ram Bhagat

Date of Birth  :	26 November 1950

Place of Birth :	Ameda in Distt. Balaghat (Madhya Pradesh)

Marital Status :	Married on 2 June 1972

Spouse's Name  :	Smt. Veena Bhagat

Children       :	One son and one daughter

Educational Qualifications :
	B.Sc. (Part II) 
	Educated at J.S.T. College, Balaghat 
	(Sagar University), Sagar (Madhya Pradesh)

Profession :

Permanent Address :
	At Ghubargondi, P.O. Kachekhani, Teh. Waraseoni, Distt. Balaghat-481001 (Madhya Pradesh)
	Tel. (07633) 72370

Positions Held :

1972-78	Member, Youth Congress
1978-83	Sarpanch, Vill. Saleteka, Distt. Balaghat, 
	Madhya Pradesh
Dec. 1978-March 1981	Chairman, Panchayat Samiti, Khairlanji, Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh
1985-91	Member, Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly
1986	Member, Committee on Public Undertakings, 
	Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly
1986-90	Organising Secretary, Bharatiya Kisan Sangh, 
	Madhya Pradesh
1988	Member, House Committee, Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly
Dec. 1989-March 1990	Deputy Minister, Panchayat and Rural Development, Madhya Pradesh
1991	Elected to Lok Sabha (Tenth)
1991 onwards	President, D.C.C., Distt. Balaghat
	Member, Executive, P.C.C., Madhya Pradesh
	Member, Labour Advisory Council, Madhya Pradesh
1991-96	Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Industry
1995-96	Member, Standing Committee on Industry
1996	Re-elected to Lok Sabha (Eleventh)

Social and Cultural Activities :
	Member, Working Committee, All India Kshtriya Pawar Mahasabha; propagation of education, struggle against social evils, welfare of youths, etc.
Special Interests :

Struggle against atrocities, upliftment of the exploited and oppressed persons and economic development of farmers

Sports and Clubs :
	Kabaddi, volleyball and football

Countries Visited :

Other Information :

Director, District Land Development Bank, Balaghat, 1983 onwards; Member, National Consumer Protection Forum and Convener, Parliamentary Group, Madhya Pradesh, 1996 onwards

Election result :

Balaghat Lok Sabha constituency
Total electorate	8,59,897
Total votes polled	5,68,630
Votes polled in favour of the
first four leading candidates :
(1) Shri Vishweshwar Bhagat (I.N.C.)	1,71,569
(2) Shri Gaurishankar Chaturbhuj Bisen  (B.J.P.)	1,70,312
(3) Shri Kankar Munjare (K.S.M.)	1,12,185
(4) Shri Dhruva Ratansingh (Ind.)	29,656

These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Balaghat MP Constituency Page

Go to Madhya Pradesh MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...

© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur