Vikarabad Assembly Constituency, Telangana MLA Election, Voters, Political Leaders, Parties, Candidates and Political Fact Sheet

Assembly Constituency: Vikarabad, Telangana
Constituency Number 55
Constituency Name Vikarabad
District Rangareddi
Latest Election Year 2018
Present MLA: Dr. Anand Methuku
Father’s Name: Sri M. Pochaiah
Spouse Name: Smt.(Dr.) M. Sabitha Anand
Date of Birth: 4/6/1974
Education Qualification: M.B.B.S., M.D. (OBG), M.S. (Gen. Surg.)
Permanent Address: D.No: 4-2-879/6/1, Prathapagiri Bagh, Vikarabad – 501101, Telangana State.
Present and Past MLAs
MLA Party Year
Dr. Anand Methuku TRS 2018
B.Sanjeeva Rao TRS 2014
G.Prasad Kumar INC 2009
A.Chandra Shekar TRS 2004
A. Chandra Sekhar TDP 1999
A. Chandra Sheker TDP 1994
A. Chandra Shekar TDP 1989
A. Chandra Sekhar TDP 1985
K. R. Krishna Swamy INC 1983
V. B. Thirmalayya INC(I) 1978
Tirumalaiah IND 1972
A. Ramaswamy INC 1967
A. Ramaswamy INC 1962
Ariga Ramaswamy INC 1957
2018 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner TRS Dr. Anand Methuku 60574
Runner-Up INC Gaddam Prasad Kumar 57581
Margin 2993
Total Electors 207222
Total Voters 153760
Polling Percentage 74.2
Number of Polling Stations 272
Dates Polling Counting Result
7-Dec-2018 11-Dec-2018 11-Dec-2018
2014 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner TRS B.Sanjeeva Rao 64592
Runner-Up INC G.Prasad Kumar 54520
Margin 10072
Total Electors 195951
Total Voters 137977
Polling Percentage 70.41
Number of Polling Stations 217
Dates Polling Counting Result
30-Apr-2014 16-May-2014 16-May-2014

2018: Vikarabad Assembly Election 2018 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

2014: Vikarabad Assembly Election 2014 MLA, Voters, Winner, Candidates Data

Go to Telangana Election Page

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...