Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election MP List MP Seats Vote and Statistics

Lok Sabha Constituency: VIRUDHUNAGAR GEN, Tamil Nadu
Constituency Number 34
Constituency Name VIRUDHUNAGAR GEN
District Madurai, Virudhunagar
Latest Election Year 2019
Present MP Name: Manickam Tagore, B.
Present and Past MPs
MP Party Year
Radhakrishnan T ADMK 2014
Manicka Tagore INC 2009
2019 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Runner-Up DMDK ALAGARSAMY, R. 316329
Margin 154554
Total Electors 1484256
Total Voters 1074735
Polling Percentage 72.41
Number of Polling Stations 1673
Dates Polling Counting Result
18-Apr-2019 23-May-2019 23-May-2019
2014 Election Details:
Votes Statistics Party Candidate Votes
Winner ADMK Radhakrishnan T 406694
Runner-Up MDMK Vaiko 261143
Margin 145551
Total Electors 1350495
Total Voters 1011713
Polling Percentage 74.91
Number of Polling Stations 1526
Dates Polling Counting Result
24-Apr-14 16-May-14 16-May-14

17th Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Data for Virudhunagar Tamil Nadu

16th Lok Sabha General Election 2014 Data for Virudhunagar Tamil Nadu

15th Lok Sabha General Election 2009 Data for Virudhunagar Tamil Nadu

List of MPs from Virudhunagar Lok Sabha Constituency:

Name of Member Political Party Constituency & State Lok Sabha Experience
Shri T. Radhakrishnan All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Virudhunagar (Tamil Nadu) 16
Shri Manicka Tagore Indian National Congress Virudhunagar (Tamil Nadu) 15

Important Links:

Go to Tamil Nadu MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page


Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...