B.S. Chauhan

Name Hon’ble Dr. Justice B.S. Chauhan
Address 6, Judge’s Bungalow, High Court Campus, Allahabad
Administrative Judge for the District Member Administrative Committee
Source Bar
Posting Allahabad
Date of Birth 02/07/1949
Initial Joining 05/04/1995
Re-Joining at Allahabad 13/03/2003
Date of Retirement 01/07/2011
Graduated in Law in the year 1974 from Banaras Hindu University
Enrolled as an Advocate in April 1974.
Practised in Supreme Court and Delhi High Court in Civil, Criminal, Commercial, Taxes and Services Matters.
Worked as Counsel for the Government of Uttar Pradesh in Supreme Court and Standing Counsel for NOIDA in Supreme Court and Delhi High Court.
Elevated as permanent Judge of the Allahabad High Court on 05/04/1995. Transferred to Rajasthan High Court on 19/07/1997. Again transferred to Allahabad High Court on 13/03/2003.
E-Mail ID : [email protected]


Syed Rafat Alam

Name Hon’ble Mr. Justice Syed Rafat Alam 
Address 24, Judges Bungalow, Allahabad.  
Administrative Judge for the District Member Administrative Committee
Source Bar
Posting Allahabad
Date of Birth 08/08/1950
Initial Joining 08/11/1994
Joining at Allahabad 28/11/1994
Date of Retirement 07/08/2012
Graduated in Art with Honours from St. Columbus College, Hazaribagh in the year 1970 and did LL.B. from Patna Law College, Patna.
Enrolled as an Advocate on 01/04/1975.
Practised in Patna High Court in Constitutional, Civil Taxation, Labour and University Matters.
Worked as Standing Counsel for the State of Bihar and also as Standing Counsel for the Bihar State Electricity Board, Patna University and Magadh University.
Served as Part Time Lecturer in Law Faculty of College of Commerce, Patna from 1983 till his elevation as Judge of the High Court.
Elevated as Permanent Judge of the Patna High Court from 08/11/1994. Transferred to Allahabad High Court on 28/11/1994.
Appointed as Acting Chief Justice from 30/12/2004 to 10/01/2005.
E-Mail ID : [email protected]


JEE Main 2014 Participating IIITs, IIITM & IIITDM


Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs, IIITM & IIITDM)
1 Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (M.P.)
2 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacturing, Kanchipuram, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
3 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amethi, Allahabad (U.P.)
4 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Jhalwa, Allahabad (UP)
5 Pandit Dwarka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacturing, Jabalpur (M.P.)
6 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Guwahati (Assam)
7 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Kota (Rajasthan)
8 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Sri City, Chitoor (A. P.)
9 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Vadodara (Gujarat)


JEE Main 2014 Participating NITs


National Institutes of Technology (NITs)
1 National Institute of Technology , Agartala (Tripura)
2 Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (U.P.)
3 National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh
4 Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (MP)
5 National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerela)
6 National Institute of Technology, Delhi
7 National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (West Bengal)
8 National Institute of Technology, Goa
9 National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
10 Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
11 Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
12 National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
13 National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)
14 National Institute of Technology, Manipur
15 National Institute of Technology, Meghalaya
16 National Institute of Technology, Mizoram
17 National Institute of Technology, Nagaland
18 Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
19 National Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)
20 National Institute of Technology, Puducherry
21 National Institute of Technology, Raipur (Chhattisgarh)
22 National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (Odisha)
23 National Institute of Technology, Sikkim
24 National Institute of Technology, Silchar (Assam)
25 National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar (J & K)
26 Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
27 National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, Mangalore (Karnataka)
28 National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)
29 National Institute of Technology, Uttrakhand
30 National Institute of Technology, Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)


Engineerin Colleges in Punjab


Punjab Engineering Universities and Colleges
Engineering Institute of National Importance
Sl. Name of Institute Website
1 Indian Institute of Technology (Ropar) http://www.iitrpr.ac.in/
2 Dr. Ambedkar NIT  Jalandhar (Jalandhar) http://www.nitj.ac.in/
Engineering Universities
Sl. Name of Institute Website
1 Thapar University (Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology) (Patiala) http://www.thapar.edu/
2 Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology (Sangrur) http://sliet.ac.in/
3 Lovely Professional University (Jalandhar) http://www.lpu.in/
4 Chitkara University (Jhansala) http://www.chitkara.edu.in/
5 Adesh University (Adesh Institute of Engineering and Technology)(Faridkot) http://aiet.in/
6 Guru Kashi University (Bhatinda) http://www.gurukashiuniversity.in/
Engineering Colleges
Sl. Name of Institute Website
1 Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College (Ludhiana) http://gndec.ac.in/
2 University College of Engineering , Punjabi Technical University (Patiala) http://punjabiuniversity.ac.in/
3 College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology (Ludhiana) http://www.pau.edu/
4 DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology (Jalandhar) http://www.davietjal.org/
5 Guru Nanak Dev University-Faculty of Engineering (Amritsar) http://www.gndu.ac.in/
6 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus (Jalandhar) http://department.gndu.ac.in/
7 Swqami Paramand Engineering College,Jaulan Kalan (Lalru) http://www.spcet.org/
8 Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College  (Fatehgarh Sahib) http://bbsbec.edu.in/
9 CGC College of Engineering,Landran Campus (Mohali) http://www.cgc.edu.in/
10 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus (Gurudaspur) http://department.gndu.ac.in/
11 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus,Sultanpur (Lodhi) http://gndu.ac.in/
12 Guru Ram Dass Institute of Engineering and Technology (Bhatinda) http://grdiet.co.in/
13 Punjab Technical University Giani Zail Singh Campus (Bhatinda) http://www.gzscetbti.gov.in/
14 Beant College of Engineering and Technology (Gurdaspur) http://www.bcetgsp.ac.in/
15 Cambridge Engineering College (Fatehgarh Sahib) http://www.cambridge.edu.in/
16 CGC Technical Campus- Faculty of Engineering Jhanjeri
Campus (Mohali)
17 College of Engineering and Management (Kapurthala) http://www.cemkpt.org/
18 GGS College of Modern Technology (Mohali) http://www.ggssachdeva.com/
19 Ghubaya College of Engineering and Technology (Firozepur) http://www.gcetpunjab.com/
20 Guru Nanak Dev University Regional Campus (Sathiala) http://gndu.ac.in/
21 Indo Global College of Engineering (Mohali) http://www.igef.net/
22 Punjab Institute of Engineering and Applied Research (Amritsar)  http://www.pier.org.in/
23 Saheed Bhagat Singh State Technical Campus-Engineering Wing (Firozpur)  http://www.sbsstc.ac.in


© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur