Shri A. Ganeshamurthi Member of Parliament (MP) from Erode (Tamil Nadu) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri A. Ganeshamurthi

Political Party: Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam

Constituency & State: Erode (Tamil Nadu)

Lok Sabha Experience: 12,15

Fifteenth Lok Sabha

Members Bioprofile
Ganeshamurthi, Shri A.
Constituency   : Erode (Tamil Nadu)
Party Name     : Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK)
Email Address : (i) a[DOT]ganeshamurthi[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in
(ii) ganshamurthi[AT]gmail[DOT]com
Father’s Name Shri Avinashi
Mother’s Name Late Smt. Sarathambal
Date of Birth 10 Jun 1947
Place of Birth Ulgapuram, Distt. Erode (Tamil Nadu)
Marital Status Widower
Date of Marriage 31 Oct 1978
Spouse’s Name Smt. Balamani
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 1
B.A. (Economics)
Educated at Thayagaraja College, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.
Profession Political and Social Worker
Permanent Address
H-45, Periyar Nagar,
Erode- 638001
Tamil Nadu
Tels. (0424) 2256713, 09842756162 (M)
Present Address
C – I / 13, Lodhi Garden, Rajesh Pilot Marg,
New Delhi – 110 003
Tel. 9013180162 (M)
Positions Held
1989-1991 Member, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
1998 Elected to 12th Lok Sabha
1998-99 and 1999-2000 Member, Committee on Estimates
1998-99 Member, Committee on Communications and its Sub-Committee on Department of Post
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Textiles
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Leader, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Agriculture, Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution

These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Erode MP Constituency Page

Go to Tamil Nadu MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page