Shri Sher Singh Ghubaya Member of Parliament (MP) from Ferozpur (Punjab) Biodata

Name of Member: Shri Sher Singh Ghubaya

Political Party: Shiromani Akali Dal

Constituency & State: Ferozpur (Punjab)

Lok Sabha Experience: 15,16

Sixteenth Lok Sabha

Members Bioprofile
Ghubaya, Shri Sher Singh
Constituency   : Ferozpur (Punjab)
Party Name     : Shiromani Akali Dal(SAD)
Email Address : ss[DOT]ghubaya[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in
Father’s Name Shri Narain Singh
Mother’s Name Smt. Veero Bai
Date of Birth 10 Jun 1962
Place of Birth Ghubaya, Ferozepur (Punjab)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 13 Dec 1985
Spouse’s Name Smt. Krishna Rani
No. of Sons 2
No.of Daughters 2
Educated at Govt. Senior Secondary School, Lamochar Kalan
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
Vill. & P.O. Ghubaya, Teh. Jalalbad (W),
Distt. Fazilka, Punjab
Tel : (01638) 224222, 09463700111, 09013180205 (M)
Present Address
22, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road,
New Delhi-110 001
Tels. : (011) 23782534, 23782630
09013180205, 09463700111 (M)
Positions Held
1997-2002 and 2007-2009 Member, Punjab Legislative Assembly (two terms)
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Water Resources
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Defence
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Steel and Mines
25 March, 2015 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Social Justice and Empowerment
Countries Visited
Australia, Japan, South Korea, Thailand

These Biodata of present and past Members of Parliament are taken from Also any reference to the location of a particular State, or Country in the bio-profile of Members (particularly in the columns ‘place of birth’ or ‘Educated at’) is given by the Members themselves while filling up of the Proforma after their election to the Lok Sabha. Any discrepancy in data should be brought to our notice for correction. Our Email: [email protected]

Important Links:

Go to Punjab MP Election Page

Go to Indian Election and Politics Master Page

Go to Yearbook Page