Davangere District of Karnataka at a Glance

Lok Sabha Constituencies in Davangere district, Karnataka (MP Constituencies) Davanagere
MLA Assembly Constituencies in Davangere district, Karnataka Channagiri
Davanagere North
Davanagere South

About Davangere District :

Davanagere district carved out of the erstwhile three districts namely Chitradurga, Shimoga and Bellary derives its name from DEVANAGARI. Davanagere is one of THIRTY districts of Karnataka state. With creation of the new district on 15th August 1997 with Davanagere as its headquarters the district was given the name of the headquarters town called Davanagere

A unique district located in the central part of northern Karnataka lies between 13 .5’ and 14 .50’ north latitudinal parallels and 75. 30’ and 76. 30’ east longitudinal parallels. The district is bounded by five districts namely Haveri and Shimoga on the west, Bellary on the north, Chitradurga on the east,

Chitradurga and Shimoga on the east, and Haveri on the southwest. Tungabhadra River passes through Honnali taluk and later forms natural boundary on the west along Harihar and Harpanhalli borders. Davanagere and Harihar towns lie on NH4 through which broadgauge railway line also passes.

District at a Glance

  • District – 
  • Headquarters – 
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011) 
  • Total – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
Population (Census 2011) 
  • Population – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
  • Male – 
  • Female- 
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) – 
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km) – 
Constituencies (ECI) 


Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...

© Copyright Entrance India - Engineering and Medical Entrance Exams in India | Website Maintained by Firewall Firm - IT Monteur