Mainpuri District of Uttar Pradesh at a Glance

Lok Sabha Constituencies in Mainpuri district, Uttar Pradesh (MP Constituencies) Mainpuri
MLA Assembly Constituencies in Mainpuri district, Uttar Pradesh Bhongaon

About Mainpuri District :

Mainpuri district is one of the districts in Agra division of Uttar Pradesh state. Mainpuri town is the district headquarters. The district is bounded on the North by Etah District, on the East by District Farrukkhabad and Kannauj, on the South by District Etawah and on West by the District Firozabad and Etah. The total geographical area of the district is 2745 sq. k.m. According to the 2011 census, Mainpuri district has a population of 1,847,194. Mainpuri is a major trade centre for agricultural products in the state. Paddy, wheat, potato, groundnut, mustard and garlic are the major crop of the district. The Cotton ginning, oilseed milling, and lamp and glass manufacture constitute the prominent industries. The town is also renowned for its tobacco and wooden sculptures. The Places of tourists interests in the Districts are Fort of Maharaja Tej Singh Chauhan, The Raja’s palace, The Garhi, Phoolbagh and Lohia Park, Sheetla Devi Temple, Bhimsen Mandir, Chandeshwar Mandir, twin Shiv Temples of Kale Mahadev and Shweat Mahadev and Hanuman Temple etc.

District at a Glance

  • District – 
  • Headquarters – 
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
  • Male – 
  • Female – 
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) – 
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km) – 
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha




Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...