Murshidabad District of West Bengal at a Glance

About Murshidabad District :

Murshidabad is in the middle of West Bengal lying between 23º43’N and 24º52’N latitude and 87º49’E and 88º44’E longitude with HQ at Berhampur. It has a total area of 5316.11 sq. km. Padma River flows through the entire eastern boundary, separating the district from the districts of Malda and Rajshahi (Bangladesh). Burdwan and Nadia are in the Southern side and Birbhum and the Pakur (Jharkhand) are on the western side of the District. Murshidabad has 254 Gram Panchayats, 26 blocks, 5 Sub-divisions and 7 Municipalities. The total population of the district is 71,02,430 as per 2011 Census. The places of tourist interests in the districts are Hazarduari Palace, Hazarduari Museum, Madina, Bachchawali Tope, Imambara, MotiJheel, Wasef Manzil, Katra Mosque, Jahan Kosha cannon and Murshidabad District Museum.

At a Glance :

  • District – 
  • Headquarters – 
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
  • Male – 
  • Female – 
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) – 
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km) – 
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha

Tourist Places :



Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...