Nalgonda District of Telangana at a Glance

About Nalgonda District :

The district is in the Southern part of the Telangana State between 16-25′ and 17-50′ of the Northern Latitude and 78-40′ and 80-05′ of Eastern longitude covering an area of 14,240 Sq. Kms. The District is bounded by Medak and Warangal districts in the North, Guntur and Mahaboobnagar districts in the South, Khammam and Krishna districts in the East and Mahabubnagar and Rangareddy district in the West. The district has population of 34,88,809 as per the 2011 census. River Krishna farms to Southern boundary of district and travels 85 kms along the Southern Mandals. Nagarjuna sagar the major multi purpose project built across river Krishna is a major irrigation project in the district. The district is divided into 5 Revenue Divisions, 59 mandals and 1155 villages. There are 8 municipalities and 1178 gram panchayats in the district. The district has 12 Assembly Constituencies and 2 Parliamentry Constituencies. The places of tourist in the district are Nagarjuna Sagar Dam, Yadagirigutta Temple, Bhuvanangiri Fort, Jain Shrine at Kolanupaka, and Panagal.

District at a Glance

  • District – 
  • Headquarters – 
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
  • Male – 
  • Female – 
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) – 
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km) – 
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha

Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...