Vikarabad District of Telangana at a Glance

Lok Sabha Constituencies in Vikarabad district, Telangana (MP Constituencies) Chelvella
MLA Assembly Constituencies in Vikarabad district, Telangana Kodangal

About Vikarabad District :

Vikarabad district is carved out of erstwhile Rangareddy district. The district shares boundaries with Sangareddy, Rangareddy, Mahabubnager and the state of Karnataka.
The district comprises 18 mandals and 2 revenue divisions – Vikarabad and Tandur. The district headquarters is located at Vikarabad town.
Ananthagiri hills, one of the most attractive tourist spots in Telangana is the pride of Vikarabad district. Anantagiril hills, the birthplace of river Musi that flows through the city of Hyderabad, attract many nature lovers who are enthralled by the mesmerizing beauty of the hills.
The ancient Anantha Padmanabha Swamy Temple which is located in Ananthagiri hills, draws many visitors. Lord Vishnu is in the form of Sri Anantha Padmanabha Swamy and Ananthagiri is named after the main deity. The district is also home for many other temples viz. Pambanda Ramlingeshwara Temple, Bhavigi Bhadreshwara Temple, Bugga Rameshawaram, Bhukailas, Ekambareshawar, Jhuntupally Rama and Kodangal Venkteshwara Swamy temples.
Projects such as Kotipally, Jhuntupally, Laknapur, Sarpan Pally cater to the irrigation needs of the district besides being the places of tourists’ interest.
Tandur, one of the important towns in the district, is the industrial hub of the district.Tandur is the main producer and distributor for blue & yellow limestone. Tandur is also famous for Redgram (Pigeon pea) production . Laterite and other stone mines, cement factories and many toor dal mills located in and around Tandur provide employment to many

At a Glance :


Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...