Amroha District of Uttar Pradesh at a Glance

Lok Sabha Constituencies in Amroha district, Uttar Pradesh (MP Constituencies) Amroha
MLA Assembly Constituencies in Amroha district, Uttar Pradesh Amroha
Naugawan Sadat

About Amroha District :

The district Amroha was created on 24th April 1997 in the memory of famous social reformer Sant Mahatama Jyotiba Phule by combining Amroha, Dhanora & Hasanpur Tehsils of Moradabad district whose headoffice is situated in the ancient city Amroha.The district consists of 1133 villages, 3 Tehsils, and 6 Blocks.Its geographical area is 2470 Sq.Km.Extending from Latitute 28° 54′ North to 39° 6′ North and Longitude 78° 28′ East to 78° 39′ East. In the north of the district lies district Bijnore,District Sambhal is in the south, tehsil Sadar of Moradabad is in the east and in the west are situated districts Hapur, Ghaziabad & Buland Shahar. Ganga river separates it from district Hapur,Ghaziabad & Buland Shahar.The majority of the population of the district depends on agriculture besides the cottage industry like manufacturing of Dholak & Katholi, Handloom works are also taken up in Amroha, BEEDI in Naugaon Sadat & Cloth weaving is now taken up in Bachraun. The places of tourist interests in the districts are Amroha, Vasudev Mandir & Tulsi Park, Bayen ka kuan, Nasiruddin Sahib ki Majaar,Dargah Bhure Shah,Majaar Shah Vilayat Sahib,Gajraula and Tigri.

District at a Glance :

  • District – 
  • Headquarters – 
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population – 
  • Rural – 
  • Urban – 
  • Male – 
  • Female – 
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males) – 
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km) – 
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha

Tourist Places :



Latest Govt Job & Exam Updates:

View Full List ...